News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 3 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7

Power Retail News
Tuesday, 29 May 2018
CEO of Just Wines Reveals The Brand’s Secret to Success »
After a friend suggested he start a wine distribution business back in 2012, Bhatia received a small investment from his f...
Sunday, 27 May 2018
Aussies Spend a Whopping $21.3 Billion Online »
The latest figures from  Australia Post  reveal just how popular online shopping is, with spending across the e-...
Thursday, 24 May 2018
eBay Completes its Roll Out of Guaranteed Delivery »
Late last year,  eBay  announced its  plans to roll out a Guaranteed Delivery program,  with plans to...
Wednesday, 23 May 2018
Adobe Sets Its Sights on E-Commerce »
In a statement released on Monday, the photoshop software provider said the acquisition of  Magento  would allow...
Sunday, 20 May 2018
What You Need to Know About Macy’s $5.54 Billion Quarter »
After a tough year in 2017 , with thousands of job cuts and the closure of 100 bricks-and-mortar stores, analysts in the U...
Friday, 18 May 2018
Which Aussie Retailers are Nailing Their Marketing Strategies? »
According to  dotmailer’s  research, 20 percent of Australian brands don’t personalise their campaigns, and as...
Wednesday, 16 May 2018
Google’s Latest E-Commerce Tool – Style Match »
Released at a recent innovation summit as an expansion of its existing Google Lens technology, Style Match allows Android...
Sunday, 13 May 2018
Experts Share Their Tips on Achieving Diversity in New Retail »
Standing in front of a full room at Myer’s Mural Hall in Melbourne,  Paul Zahra , a global retail advisor and former...
Thursday, 10 May 2018
How the Australian Federal Budget Will Benefit Retailers »
The Turnbull Government has announced a throwback of around $13.4 billion in tax savings for low and middle-income earners...
Sunday, 6 May 2018
Facebook Announces AR Integrations on Messenger for Business »
According to Marcus, eight billion messages are exchanged between people and businesses each month, a number that’s four t...
Sunday, 22 April 2018
The New and Improved Walmart Online »
In a recent  blog post,   Walmart  announced it will be unveiling the ‘new look’ Walmart website in May thi...
Thursday, 19 April 2018
Retailers Put First as Westfield.com.au Gets a New Look »
At 2 pm on Thursday,  Scentre Group  unveiled 40 new websites across its portfolio, including the spearheads,&nb...
Wednesday, 18 April 2018
Coles Launches ‘Same-Day-Delivery’ with Airtasker »
Late last year,  Coles  announced a partnership with job-outsource company,  Airtasker  in the hopes o...
Sunday, 15 April 2018
Breaking: Big Change for Mon Purse »
In a surprise announcement, Lana Hopkins has announced her resignation as CEO from  Mon Purse  today as she begi...
Thursday, 12 April 2018
Luxury Retail Group and Mulberry Join Forces »
British fashion brand,  Mulberry  is entering the Australian market in a new deal with  LRG. Mulberry b...
Tuesday, 10 April 2018
Australia Post Backed Startup Releases New Pack and Ship Service »
Melbourne-based startup,  Fulfilio , has announced the release of its new warehousing and fulfillment service, which...
Thursday, 5 April 2018
Smartphone Usage Continues to Surge »
The figures reveal what those in e-commerce already know to be true: smartphone usage is up and its growth is only set to...
Tuesday, 3 April 2018
Amazon Surprises No-One: Becomes Second-Most Valuable Company in the US »
In the past 12 months,  Amazon  has had a market growth of 85 percent, with 35 percent of that in this year alon...
Tuesday, 27 March 2018
How SFG is Winning at Omnichannel Retailing »
Specialty Fashion Group (SFG )  released their first half financial results recently, which were ahead of market expe...
Thursday, 22 March 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Instagram Shoppable Posts Hit Australia »
Launched in the US last year, Instagram ‘shoppable’ posts, fittingly dubbed ‘Shopping’, were created as a way of expanding...
Wednesday, 21 March 2018
Catch Group Growth: CatchOfTheDay Launches in New Zealand »
Catch Group has today announced its expansion to New Zealand with the launch of  CatchOfTheDay.co.nz . The Catch Grou...
Sunday, 18 March 2018
2018: The Year of Experimentation in Marketing »
  Contemporary marketers have an unprecedented amount of customer data at their fingertips. From their browsing histo...
Thursday, 15 March 2018
ASOS Image Search Now Launches Globally »
Last year, ASOS  launched Style Match  to its UK iOS app users. After strong engagement, Style Match will now be...
Sunday, 11 March 2018
Australia Makes Top Three Importer Countries into China »
Recent results from the 2017 Tmall Global Annual Consumers Report reveal that Australia has moved up one spot and is now n...
Friday, 9 March 2018
Hunting for George launches ‘Home Life' »
Homewares retailer,  Hunting for George , has launched its new campaign, ‘Home Life’.  The new range has been in...
Tuesday, 6 March 2018
MySale Announces Record First Half Performance »
MySale Group  has today announced its unaudited interim results for first half 2018. The Group includes flash-s...
Sunday, 4 March 2018
GlamCorner Building Out Customer Offering »
Launched in 2012  GlamCorner  is based on a simple problem that all women face – standing infront of a wardrobe...
Thursday, 1 March 2018
How Data Structuring Can Make or Break Your eBay Business »
In Australia especially,  eBay  has made a major shift towards mainstream retail, luring 80 of the country’s top...
Wednesday, 28 February 2018
Amazon’s Latest Lure for More Sellers »
Australian retailers listed on Amazon’s local marketplace can now tap into Amazon’s logistics and delivery business, Fulfi...
Sunday, 25 February 2018
Rollie Rolls Out New E-Commerce Platform »
Rollie  was launched in 2012 by Australian shoe designer Vince Lebon who set out to design the perfect shoe to jet se...
Thursday, 22 February 2018
Nike, the First Brand to Sell on Snapchat »
While 24 th  March is the official release date of the Air Jordan III Tinker sneaker,  Nike  wanted to do s...
Thursday, 15 February 2018
2018 All Star Bash – Who Made the Top 100? »
The cream of Australian online retailers gathered at Margaret Court Arena in Melbourne on Thursday 15th February for the m...
Tuesday, 13 February 2018
NRF Leader to Share Insights With Australian Retailers »
Shay will be joined by David French, senior vice president of government relations at  NRF  for two events, one...
Sunday, 11 February 2018
JB Hi-Fi Successfully Protects Turf »
JB Hi-Fi has pushed aside any concerns around Amazon‘spre-Christmass arrival. On Monday, the Australian electronics retail...
Friday, 9 February 2018
Marley Spoon to Disrupt Aussie Grocery Retail »
Berlin-based  Marley Spoon  says it’s moving into 2018 following an exciting year of milestones, growth and inno...

Displaying page 3 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7