News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 5 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7

Power Retail News
Thursday, 28 September 2017
Shoes of Prey Coins in on Athleisure Dollar »
Athelisurewear has risen steadily over the last four years to becoming a multi-billion industry within fashion retail. The...
Monday, 25 September 2017
Premier Investments European Growth and Online Sales Targets »
Although Premier Investment’s lift in net profit to $105.1 million was slight, it was significant given the fragile retail...
Thursday, 21 September 2017
2 Billion Hours On, eBay AU Turns 18 »
Founded in 1999,  ebay.com.au  has evolved from an online auction house to a retail power house with more than 4...
Tuesday, 19 September 2017
Nordstrom’s New Retail Store Concept »
Nordstrom Local is a new retail store concept, one that is service-focused and merchandise-free, launching in California’s...
Sunday, 17 September 2017
Ikea Launches Augmented Reality App »
Ikea Australia  has announced the launch of Ikea Place, an augmented reality (AR) application that makes it easier f...
Friday, 15 September 2017
Myer FY17 Online Business Sales Up 41.1% »
For the 2017 financial year Myer reports net profit after tax (NPAT) of $67.9 million, down 2.1% from...
Tuesday, 12 September 2017
Vinomofo to Offer Same Day Delivery »
will begin standard delivery operations nationwide, followed by a roll out of same day and customisable delivery services...
Sunday, 10 September 2017
Birdsnest Shines as a Great Place to Work »
Online fashion retailer  Birdsnest  says it was surprised when it took fourth place in the 2017 BRW Great Places...
Thursday, 7 September 2017
From St Xavier Launches Online Store & Partners with Myer »
Sydney based fashion accessories label  From St Xavier  has seen much success around the world, being stocked on...
Tuesday, 5 September 2017
NORA and Slingshot Form Retail Tech Accelerator »
RetailTech is a 12-week program that will seek out the next generation of disruptive businesses and facilitate their colla...
Sunday, 3 September 2017
Uniqlo Seeks Digital Transformation »
Japanese apparel retailer  Uniqlo  says it has had difficulties in attracting the best IT talent to its brand, a...
Thursday, 31 August 2017
Australia Post Delivers Strong Full Year Profit »
Australia Post has advised strong parcels growth is expected to continue, however, the structural decline in letters will...
Sunday, 27 August 2017
Super Retail Group FY17 Results Benefits from Omnichannel Efforts »
Super Retail Group  ( SRG), the owner of  Rebel Sport ,  BCF   outdoor goods and  Supercheap Auto...
Thursday, 24 August 2017
Bec + Bridge Opens First Standalone Store »
After more than 15 years in the fashion business, luxe fashion label  Bec + Bridge  have opened the doors to the...
Monday, 21 August 2017
Catch Group’s FY17 Earnings Results »
Co-founder of  Catch Group , Gabby Leibovich, says the Group’s focus over the past 12 months to dramatically build ou...
Thursday, 17 August 2017
ASOS Launches New Discovery Tool: Visual Search »
Customers can now take a photo of someone else’s bag or jacket and use it to find a replica on ASOS’s app. Think of all...
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Australia Post Launches New Commerce Hub »
The joint venture between Australia Post and AlphaPaymentsCloud, called AlphaCommerceHub, will combine services essential...
Monday, 14 August 2017
Chinese Online Shoppers Strong Demand for Australian Goods »
The ‘Australian way of life’ is a key motivator for Chinese buyers, according to a new study, with dairy, health and baby...
Thursday, 10 August 2017
Qantas Signs Deal With Alibaba Group »
Qantas  and  Alibaba Group’s  online travel service platform,  Fliggy , have signed a Memorandum of Un...
Wednesday, 9 August 2017
How is Vinomofo Creating a Network of Highly Engaged Mofos? »
Australian online wine retailer  Vinomofo  is entering an exciting phase in its life. Its Australian operations...
Monday, 7 August 2017
Kate Morris Wins Industry Recognition Award »
In an inspirational speech, Morris motivated the crowd receiving cheers from her many supporters at the recent  StarT...
Friday, 4 August 2017
Catch to Open First Retail Store »
The decision comes off the back of the group’s  recent launch of the Catch marketplace  as well its luxury trave...
Tuesday, 1 August 2017
Aussie Shoppers Show Renewed Loyalty to Small Retailers »
While more overseas retailers expected to enter the local market there has been concern for small business owners, however...
Sunday, 30 July 2017
Voice Commerce: Hot Tech in E-Commerce »
Today, voice recognition technology, coupled with artificial intelligence (AI), is so effective that it can replace touche...
Friday, 28 July 2017
Startrack ORIAS 2017 Winners Announced »
Entering its eighth year, the StarTrack ORIAS applauded a line-up of impressive award categories, including: Best Pure-Pla...
Monday, 24 July 2017
Amazon’s Other Business – Amazon Business »
It’s estimated that the B2B market in the UK alone, will be worth   £96 billion , according to the Office of National...
Thursday, 20 July 2017
Foot Locker Australia Launches E-Commerce Platform »
Fitness fanatics and activewear enthusiast can now access Foot Locker’s full range of premium sneakers and apparel from an...
Sunday, 16 July 2017
Aussie Retailers Fuel Online Shopping Growth »
Australia Post today released its second annual  Inside Australian Online Shopping Report  which is   an...
Thursday, 13 July 2017
H&M Australia to Launch Online Store »
H&M currently operates 41 online stores in the 67 countries it has spread to, but the company is yet to launch an onli...
Tuesday, 11 July 2017
Can’t Find a Job in Retail? Think Again »
We’ve heard the story over and over: Retailers by the bucket loads closing downs stores and doors, and sales assistants lo...
Monday, 10 July 2017
5 Ways to Deliver Unified Commerce »
Shoppers today want personalised, frictionless experiences online and in-store, that is, a unified commerce approach. As a...
Friday, 7 July 2017
Yoox Net-a-Porter’s New Tech Hub »
The new technology hub will bring together the UK teams of Italian luxury online store  Yoox,  and luxury fashio...
Wednesday, 5 July 2017
Cracka Wines $5M Crowd-Sourced Funding Campaign »
Mum and dad investors will get first dibs to invest in  Cracka Wines . Leveraging recent changes in government legisl...
Monday, 3 July 2017
Myer’s Partnerships with Pop Icons & Ice Rinks »
It looks like Myer is looking to boost its loyalty membership program and it will use US pop superstar, Katy Perry, to att...
Thursday, 29 June 2017
Microsoft Store Launches Virtual eBay Store »
With 1 in 2 Australia online consumers already shopping on eBay, Microsoft says the launch of its virtual store on eBay wi...

Displaying page 5 of 7
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7